Securden Vault Features

Share Passwords with the Team

Organizations deal with many logins, and passwords that are used in a shared environment. These accounts serve common access purposes and are not tied to any individual user. Actions cannot be accurately traced to an individual; and no accountability can be ensured either.

Shared accounts often carry high privileges. In addition, such common passwords are insecurely shared among the team members. Sharing passwords through a phone call, by word of mouth, and by email are common practices. These insecure sharing practices make the accounts vulnerable to thefts and misuse.

Securden helps establish a highly secure and efficient mechanism for password sharing and management. It also captures password access as audit trails, which help in tracing actions to individuals.

Granularly share logins and passwords

IT access requirements for different categories of users often vary. In most of the cases, users need only access to the IT asset or a web application. There is no need for them to know the underlying passwords. In other cases, there might be requirements to reveal the passwords to the users. In still other cases, certain categories of users would require broad privileges to change the password and edit the properties of the accounts. Through the granular sharing provisions, Securden helps you meet all these requirements.

Track password usage and ensure accountability for actions

Securden records all password related activities such as password retrieval, connection establishment and other activities as audit trails. You can also generate various reports, which give more detailed information on account and password activity. When something goes wrong, you can

Share passwords and folders with users and groups

Securden allows you to group different accounts as folders, which can be shared with individual users or groups. When you share a folder, all the accounts in it are also shared, and with the same permissions.

Sharing folders with groups automates many activities. When you add new accounts to the folders (for example, when new devices are added), they are automatically shared with the members of the group. Similarly, when a new user gets added to the group, the user gets access to all the accounts of the shared folder.